ADVERTISEMENT

Medill grad student wants YOUR memories of the 1995 Cats

lou v

Aug 27, 2004
Here's a message from Medill grad student Jake Meister. Please help him out with this project he is working on.

Hello!

My name is Jake Meister. I'm a graduate student at Medill and am currently working on a story that looks back on the historic 95-96 season for the 'Cats. I assume most people have read all the oral histories and in-depth pieces that detail the team's run up to the game and all the key on field moments.

With that said, my partner and I have focused our story more so on the people and narratives behind the team which of course transpired into success on the field but also has established an extremely tight-knit group of individuals that remains close today.

Please use this thread to share why you think that team was special, and what it means to you nearly 25 years later. For those that went out to Pasadena, it would be great if you could describe what that experience was like for a group (both players and fans) that had virtually no reason to be out there prior to the start of the season.

Go Cats!

Here's a message from Medill grad student Jake Meister. Please help him out with this project he is working on.

Hello!

My name is Jake Meister. I'm a graduate student at Medill and am currently working on a story that looks back on the historic 95-96 season for the 'Cats. I assume most people have read all the oral histories and in-depth pieces that detail the team's run up to the game and all the key on field moments.

With that said, my partner and I have focused our story more so on the people and narratives behind the team which of course transpired into success on the field but also has established an extremely tight-knit group of individuals that remains close today.