ADVERTISEMENT

A Few Random Thoughts

Jonny2TheP

Gold Member
Dec 11, 2007
Des Moines, IA
I'm a writer by nature, so I like to write things down when I have a lot going through my mind relating to something major like this. I don't expect anyone to read all this, but it felt good to write it out, so I thought I might as well post it.

My initial reaction after the Daily NU story on Saturday was that he should be fired. And I was 100% in on that. The allegations were tough to read and there was no defense for the things that the whistleblower was saying. But as more and more came out in the last 48 hours, the more I started to soften my stance on Fitz being fired. Not because I was looking to do so, but there were more and more reports that showed this was from a player with an agenda. By the time Fitz was actually fired today, I still was leaning towards he should be fired, but was nowhere near 100% anymore. But there are two thoughts I keep having and I want to keep front of mind.