ADVERTISEMENT

Michigan Fans

klemman

Jan 31, 2002
I've been on the Michigan board as of late having similar debates that I've had with many of you in the past. As much as they claim to be on equal intellectual footing with Northwestern, my experience tells me it's not even close. While I don't always agree with all of you, at least you give good arguments for the most part.

It depends on the major. I'm an aeronautical engineer and retired from a major aerospace company in the Seattle area,
3dgrin.r191677.gif
. I worked with other engineers from UM, OSU, UW and PU. They were all well educated. Most were from UM or PU.

Other majors probably vary.

How well athletes are educated at those schools might be different. One of the UW guys was a starting football player, a defensive end.

blankimage.png
Seattle,

Have you seen my hobby?

This post was edited on 2/11 10:26 PM by WildBillcat

This post was edited on 2/11 10:26 PM by WildBillcat

This post was edited on 2/11 10:27 PM by WildBillcat

Klemman - if you are looking for intellectual debates or judging merits of arguements, I would not look at anonymous boards for a frustrated fanbase. Just a thought. See the thread below about Chicago players as an example.

For some reason they irk with their squealing fealty to "go blue." Maybe I am just bitter that our recent gridiron matchups with them have basically been the equivalent of watching them wake up in Ann Arbor on Saturday morning after a night of dancing at fern bars, jumping out of bed in pressed blue pjs, and having a horseshoe fall out of their arse on the way to the game.

Normal people aren't always shiny and happy like UM people. Maybe there is something in Ann Arbor water. Or maybe the Stepford Wives was based on a true story set in Ann Arbor. Maybe Taylor Swift's genome is replicated in all UM fans. It's just a weird scene.

Originally posted by Hungry Jack: