ADVERTISEMENT

4-STAR RIVALS250 DE DEVIN O'ROURKE IS A WILDCAT

Boy, Fitz is really loading up on DL talent. I, for one, love it! Welcome aboard Devin.

Go Cats!

Reactions: rmndcat
4 commits out of 9 offers to 2018 Illinois recruits so far with 3 still undecided. I'm impressed! As Fitz often says, it all starts in our own backyard.

4 commits out of 9 offers to 2018 Illinois recruits so far with 3 still undecided. I'm impressed! As Fitz often says, it all starts in our own backyard.
This is the strongest start in IL I can remember

Is it now time to get the OL guys?

We already have two announced OL commits and reportedly a 3rd one is a silent commit that will be publicly announced on 3/17. At most we take one more OL. What we need now are some skill OL guys and some back seven defensive guys.

Any chance you want to take a sec to be happy about this before you opine on what's missing?
I'll let you put on your phony happy face. I've been supporting NU programs for over 50 years and I'll ask a question whenever the hell I want and I'll get a responsible reply. Thanks Corbi.

Reactions: chicagocatfan24
I'll let you put on your phony happy face. I've been supporting NU programs for over 50 years and I'll ask a question whenever the hell I want and I'll get a responsible reply. Thanks Corbi.

Heck, Willy. I have happily supported the Cats since the late 50s. Nothing phony about it.

Hard pass on Sanborn, we have a good chance at the other two.

Willy, we have unofficially 3 OL committed already (2 verbal plus a presumptive one from Blake, Wyatt next week). So we have a QB, guys to block for him, and a guy to throw it to.

We have some more offers out to guys who should get you excited--Greg Newsome, Jaylan Franklin to name a few. Stay tuned. Stay chipper. These are good times for Cat fans.

Last edited:
Reactions: CatsDad