ADVERTISEMENT

Looking back on Northwestern's dream season

Love the piece but who wrote the headline? Dream season?

Losing to Illinois twice and to ND and getting screwed by the refs vs. a 1 seed game we were on the verge of winning is not my idea of a Dream season. Historic? Absolutely.

Dream? We can dream bigger than losing to ND and Illinois (twice) and in the round of 32.

Reactions: EvanstonCat

Losing to Illinois twice and to ND and getting screwed by the refs vs. a 1 seed game we were on the verge of winning is not my idea of a Dream season. Historic? Absolutely.

Dream? We can dream bigger than losing to ND and Illinois (twice) and in the round of 32.

NU PLAYED IN THE NCAA TOURNAMENT! I don't know about you, but I've been dreaming about that since I was an 18-year-old freshman. It was, quite literally, a dream come true for the players, coaches, administrators and fans.

Absolutely a dream season and like the 1995 Rose Bowl season, it was unexpected!

Guys, c'mon. Historic? Yes.

But the dream is a lot higher than this. It has to be. This is just a start. It's not a question of finally making it now. It's more along the lines of "why the heck we never made it before?"

My take on this is that finally doing something you should have done ions ago is not a dream. It's the end of a nightmare!

Change "dream season" to "historic season" and I'm good...

Guys, c'mon. Historic? Yes.

But the dream is a lot higher than this. It has to be. This is just a start. It's not a question of finally making it now. It's more along the lines of "why the heck we never made it before?"

My take on this is that finally doing something you should have done ions ago is not a dream. It's the end of a nightmare!

Change "dream season" to "historic season" and I'm good...

And this is why NU fans cannot have nice things.

Absolutely a dream season and like the 1995 Rose Bowl season, it was unexpected!