ADVERTISEMENT

OT- A message from Turk

FloridAlum

May 29, 2001
I just got off the phone from speaking with Turk. He asked me to post something for him. Why? Who the hell knows why. Speaking to Turk is a bit like communicating in a foreign language, but I have a Masters degree in Turkspeak, so I am doing as he wishes. Anyway about an hour or so ago , Turk is at O'Hare airport and he sees Michael Wilbon getting off a plane dressed in purple head to toe. They have met before so he goes up to say hello, are you here for the Purdue game, no says Mike , Flying back to LA tomorrow but may be able to fly in Sunday for the game. So they chatted for a few minutes about the Cats making the big dance, how excited a lot of our alumni in the media are, etc.

I just got off the phone from speaking with Turk. He asked me to post something for him. Why? Who the hell knows why. Speaking to Turk is a bit like communicating in a foreign language, but I have a Masters degree in Turkspeak, so I am doing as he wishes. Anyway about an hour or so ago , Turk is at O'Hare airport and he sees Michael Wilbon getting off a plane dressed in purple head to toe. They have met before so he goes up to say hello, are you here for the Purdue game, no says Mike , Flying back to LA tomorrow but may be able to fly in Sunday for the game. So they chatted for a few minutes about the Cats making the big dance, how excited a lot of our alumni in the media are, etc.
I hope he didn't try to tell Wilbon that basketballs are flat.

First Kevin Coble, now Turk. It's just celebrity day here on the boards....

Not coincidental with the fact that we are about to take our maiden voyage to the big shebang. Aside from the fact that he missed me because I am his dearest friend in the world, I think he wanted to know if I was thinking about organizing a party for our first tournament game and for the Duke football game. The answer was no and probably, in that order.