ADVERTISEMENT

OT: Shat is hitting the fan in Columbus

If somebody asks me if one of my employees beats his wife (after I hear a rumor of this at an office Christmas party), I’m going to say, “No, I have no knowledge of that.”

You may actually have some degree of responsibility to investigate as an employer.

“I was never told about anything, anything never came to light, never had a conversation about it, so I know nothing about that,” Meyer said last week.

The cover up is more relevant than the “crime.”

Listen to Courtney Smith’s entire interview especially the ~16 minute mark when she essentially admits she went out of her way to hide evidence/allegations of physical abuse (although certainly not the general toxicity of her marriage) until 2018 for fear her husband/ex-husband would lose his job. She also essentially admits she decided to be more outspoken in her allegations of abuse now that she’s been drained of her funds (and thus more desperate) and her ability to fight an ongoing legal/divorce battle has dwindled. This is heartbreaking stuff, but also simultaneously reduces her credibility when it comes to claiming that others (beyond her asshole husband) knew what went on in her marriage.

Tell me Urban, his wife, or any other wife/coaching staff member did anything wrong based on this full interview in its full context. (She still loves all the OSU coaching wives including Mrs. Meyer for their emotional support.)